Aside

 

 

 

Wall Paper-When the Door of Happiness Closes

Carolyn Coleman-Grady

Better Web Builder

Wall Paper-When the Door of Happiness Closes

When the door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us. ~ Helen Keller

 

Helen Keller what a wonderful story her experiences were very challenging but she overcame the obstacles which plagued her life. The quote caught my eye because it discussed the door of happiness. Helen Keller’s door of happiness closed until the specialty of one Ann Sullivan. This wonderful teacher provided another door that opened with multiple challenges, some that often increased Ann Sullivan’s thoughts of quitting.

As some of you know I’m a Registered Nurse and over the last 30 years I can say there have been many days I have stood before the door of unhappiness. For example: when patients are not treated fairly, if insurances deny services, when medications prices continue to rise and patients cry about purchasing needed medications like blood pressure and diabetic medications.

Doors of happiness may close but, as Helen Keller quoted another opens but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us. I stood in front of the door of business for a long time. The thoughts of opening a business door scared me. I did not understand the language of business. Seeing the door open and looking beyond my fears I decided entered.

Once I entered the door, mentors created and welcomed aboard, e-books pop-ups to give a hand and advertising platforms sad, “here Carolyn advertise your business here.” Everywhere I walked though this business door, wonderful things have happened. So travel with me and imaging yourself walking though the world of business, what do you see and hear? I can see business rooms with gorgeous wall paper, tables large enough for everyone, people who love to share with other people, laughter and humor to enhance the day, help and mentoring. I believe when business slows down there are leaders that encourage you to continue. Helen Keller’s quote says we cannot see other open doors because we focus on the door that closed. If I would have listened too many who said, “You cannot be a nurse you must choose another field” I would not have pursued my heart’s desire. I believe we must follow our heart and not be afraid to venture into unknown territories. Standing before a close door means nothing but standing before a closed door. But opening the door and seeing the multiple adventures to experiences I say run and keep running capturing every moment.

Thanks for stopping by join my blog: http://www.nursingaffliate.blogspot.com

Carolyn Coleman-Grady- Wall Paper drawing the color of business

   Wall Pape…

Leave a Reply

