What are jealousy-Does Envy deserve a standing ovation?

Standard

 

 

What are jealousy-Does Envy deserve a standing ovation?

Carolyn Coleman-Grady

Better Web Builder

What are jealousy-Does Envy deserve a standing ovation?

The jealous are troublesome to others, but a torment to themselves. –William Penn, Some Fruits of Solitude. 1693

The stench of envy and jealousy is foul wreaking odorous smells that follow and linger for days.  Jealousy is the tormentor.   It tags on labels itself as the leader of your destiny. Jealousy mission statement is designed to attract and the attack.

The mission statement of Jealousy may be inviting have purpose and people say “hey that is deep.”  But the call to jealousy has deep roots that will release its branches and entangle you with a grip so tight that only you can release its hold.

I’m sure each of played the lotto this weekend, everyone believes they possessed the winning numbers that would include me as well, we dreamed and spoke of what we’d do with 640million dollars.  Calling off the numbers arrived we scrambled to review each ticket to find out it wasn’t us.  The craze traveled from coast to coast, family pools to work pools each believing the time has come we desire to win. What happen to you after your ticket did not have but one or no numbers?

I have to tell you I was disappointment, I like others built my-self up with our pool of tickets. There was, laughter, talking, and more fun than you could image. What a let-down, so I thought.  My mind begin to click I heard my parents say grateful. Boy did my head start to spend. I began to recall the things I was grateful for.  First my Job I’m a Registered Nurse working in a field that I have great respect and passion for. I’m a mother of 3 wonderful sons’ one college graduate in May this year, another high school graduate and one currently a sophomore in college.

 I am married to the most patient man on this earth who deals with me. I have great parents who have been married for 59 years and since they were 15 years old.  I have the love of the all mighty God who created and knew me before I was placed in my mothers’ womb.  I am grateful, and nothing on this earth defines me. I enjoyed every moment we experienced with the lotto craze but I don’t want to get tangled into envy and jealousy because I did not win.  Sometimes we have to speak to our hearts and remind ourselves what defines us.

The wonderful thing that happen, during this lotto craze, I see my family still dreams and dreams big.

Thanks for stopping by join my blog http://www.nursingaffliate.blogspot.com

Carolyn Coleman-Grady-When Envy and Jealous take over.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

