Jesus is-The bread of life

Standard

Jesus is-The bread of life

Carolyn Coleman-Grady

 

4-8-12

Better Web Builder

Jesus is-The bread of life

To holy people the very name of Jesus is a name to feed upon, a name to transport. His name can raise the dead and transfigure and beautify the living.
John Henry Newman

Today is a day that Christians all over the globe believe that Christ has risen, Christ has died, and Christ will come again. What we say to each other is Christ has risen he has risen indeed.  It is one of my goals to continue to build my relationship with Christ.  He is the Lord of my life. Today we remember the suffering he endured so that we may live.  I’m honored and humbled by the thought.   Many ask the question if I could have done this and the answer is no because I was not the plan The Lord himself was given for me and you.

This day makes me recall what God has done in my life as each day should.  We celebrate the resurrected life of Jesus and rejoice. Jesus is the bread of life.  Partaking in His nourishment is food for the soul.  Feeding off the word of God strengthens us the love of Christ embraces us in trying times.  The joy of the Lord brings strength to perform another day and the grace of God gives permission to come boldly to his throne.

When I’m faced with adversity I sit at the feet of Christ because I believe in my heart He will provide me with His plan, and readjust mine.  His perfect laid plan I often attempt to change but with His mercy He restructures and sets before me a solution.  I wait patiently on the Lord to prune, dust and refine me.  I listen attentively and usually miss it but He whispers softly in my ear again until I hear.  I believe and desire to grow in the way of the Lord.  It soothes my soul and comforts me in trying times.  Jesus is the Lord of my life because I had invited Him in.  When I’m alone and afraid I call His name, when the day becomes so confusing and I’m losing sight of my duties, I allow Him to take control.  I desire the peace that passes all understanding.

When I walk it is never along because goodness and mercy follow me all the days of my life.  Jesus, whose is this person.  He is the son of God alive and well waiting patiently for us to open our hearts and invite Him in.  When Jesus was explaining to the disciples where He was going they did not understand.  Thomas said, “No we don’t know, we haven’t any idea where you are going, so how can we know the way?”

Jesus told him, “I am the way, the truth and the life. No one can come to the Father except through me.  If you had known who I am, then you would have known who my Father is. From now on you know him and have seen him!” John 14 (The Book).

I’m glad to share why we celebrate Easter.  Christians all over the world are saying today Happy Resurrection Sunday. He has risen, and the response is He has risen indeed.

Thank you for stopping by join my blog http://www.nursingaffliate.blogspot.com

Carolyn Coleman-Grady- Jesus is-The Bread of Life

Platinum/Gold

Leave a Reply

